The Magos: An Eisenhorn Novel - Signed Limited Edition

The Magos: An Eisenhorn Novel - Signed Limited Edition Hardcover [Only 1500 Copies Worldwide] Signed Out of Print Hardcover The Magos An Eisenhorn Novel Limited Edition OnlyCopies Worldwide Inquisitor Eisenhorn makes his triumphant return in a brand new novel, collected together with every one of the short stories starring the tortured servant of the Throne Inquisitor Gregor Eisenhorn has spent his life stalking the darkest and most dangerous limits of the Imperium in pursuit of heresy and Chaos But how long can a man walk that path without succumbing to the lure of the Warp Is Eisenhorn still a champion of the Throne, or has he been seduced by the very evil that he hunts Warhammer , s most beloved anti hero finally returns in a stunning new novel that pits him against his oldest and most constant foe, and forces him to confront the true darkness of his own self Presented for the first time ever, this is the definitive casebook of Gregor Eisenhorn, collecting all of Dan Abnett s celebrated Inquisitor short stories into a single epic volume The stories, some of which have never been in print before, have been compiled and introduced by the author to serve as an indispensable companion to the acclaimed Eisenhorn trilogy, and to act as an essential prologue to The Magos, a brand new, full length Eisenhorn novel This Volume includes the following stories Pestilence , Master Imus s Transgression , Regia Occulta , Missing in Action , Backcloth for a Crown Additional , The Strange Demise of Titus Endor , The Curiosity , Playing Patience , Thorn Wishes Talon , The Gardens of Tycho , The Keeler Image , Perihelion and The Magos

About the Author: Dan Abnett

Is a well known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the The Magos: An Eisenhorn Novel Signed Limited Edition Hardcover [Only 1500 Copies Worldwide] book, this is one of the most wanted Dan Abnett author readers around the world.

10 thoughts on “The Magos: An Eisenhorn Novel - Signed Limited Edition Hardcover [Only 1500 Copies Worldwide]

  1. says:

    Magos is not just one book There is the main story called Magos and then there are several short stories that precede it All of the stories eventually have a tie in to the Magos storyline.This is the story of Inquisitor Gregor Eisenhorn His obsession with the chaos cult called the Cognitae has cost him his standing with the Inquisition Still Eisenhorn continues his battle against

  2. says:

    Dan Abnett, my life is all the richer for having books written by you in it Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  3. says:

    Short review Abnett s inquisitor fiction just gets better and better, with this volume tying the unfinished trilogy of trilogies together.Long review Dan Abnett is my all time favourite Black Library author, and his two crowning achievements are the Gaunt s Ghosts series and the inquisitor novels, of which The Magos is the eighth entry, sitting between Ravenor Rogue and Pariah If you re still rea

  4. says:

    There s one thing that should be made clear before this begins This isn t simply a new novel.People seeking to pick up this new release might be surprised to find that it is an omnibus length book, retaining the same page count as the entire Eisenhorn trilogy leading up to this work The reason for this is that it retainsor less every short story published surrounding the series to date From a few rare ex

  5. says:

    The first half of the book is short stories, which Dan Abnett recommends reading or re reading for background for The Magos itself I loved the book After the disappointment of The Warmaster I was hoping that Abnett s writing mojo went into this oneand it did It s the link from Hereticus to Pariah and makes me really excited for the next book which I believe is called Penitent.

  6. says:

    It was amazing to finally get back to Eisenhorn and fill in some of the gaps in his story I d only read one of these previously, the short story Backcloth for a Crown Additional which appeared in the Omnibus edition of the Eisenhorn trilogy But i had always meant to get to the others included in this anthology.When i started the book, i was under the impression that the only new story was the novel The Magos , but that

  7. says:

    Last Warhammer for a bit, I kinda promise.Eisenhorn is a bad man, an inquistor for those not familiar with the universe basically a cop This is a collection of short stories and a new one that shows the world that most of Warhammer books don t cover, the dirty underside of an already dirty world, yup..that bad This is great stuff, if you are a scifi fan and crime noir type fan..this is a good read for you and it is spring break

  8. says:

    First ever written review and it deservers it Dan Abnett is on perfect from without wanting to put in any spoilers all I will say is it sets up the two final books in the third inquisition trilglogy perfectly and produces a mass of background to Pariarh For the best experience DO NOT skip straight to Magos even if you have read many of the shorts before there is a pay off now just to try and plug the wait till the next book

  9. says:

    A really enjoyable read I would have given it 5 stars if it wasn t for some mediocre short stories Most shorts were good with a couple being really good Abnett always manages to teleport me to a vivid world filled with worlds, smells and sounds Great writing and definitely a great reminder of good old Inquisitor Eisenhorn.

  10. says:

    Excellent collection of Eisenhorn short stories that lead into Book 4 of the Eisenhorn Trilogy Lots of action and intrigue, with some solid characters The Magos novel is a bridge to the Bequin Trilogy Check it out.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top